Slike strani









[ocr errors][merged small]

N.B.—Those who wish to receive the announcement or make inquiries regarding the College of Dentistry are requested to forward their names and addresses to the Dean, College of Dentistry, University of California, First and Parnassus avenues, San Francisco, Cal., or to the Recorder of the Faculties, University of California, Berkeley, Cal.

[merged small][ocr errors]

NOTE.—The regular meetings of the Regents are held at 2 p.m. on the second Tuesday of each month, except July, and on the day before Commencement, at such places as may from time to time be determined, ordinarily at the San Francisco Institute of Art, California and Mason streets, San Francisco.

REGENTS EX OFFICIO His Excellency Hiram Warren Johnson

Hon. A. Lowndes Scott Governor and President of the Regents

President of the State Agricultural Sacramento

Society Hon. Albert J. Wallace

Seventh and Townsend sts, San Fran. Lieutenant-Governor

cisco 621 Union Oil bldg, Los Angeles

Livingston Jenks, A.B., LL.B. Hon. Clement C. Young, B.L.

President of the Mechanics’ Institute Speaker of the Assembly

Mills bldg, San Francisco Shattuck av and Addison st, Berkeley

Benj. Ide Wheeler, Ph.D., LL.D., Litt.D. Hon. Edward Hyatt

President of the University State Superintendent of Public Instruc.

California Hall, Berkeley tion Sacramento

APPOINTED REGENTS The term of the appointed Regents is sixteen years, and terms expire March 1, of the year indicated in parentheses. The names are arranged in the order of original accession to the board. Isaias William Hellman, Esq. (1918)

Frederick William Dohrmann, Esq. (1920) Wells Fargo-Nevada National Bank,

201 Geary st, San Francisco San Francisco

Charles Stetson Wheeler, B.L. (1928) Mrs. Phoebe Apperson Hearst (1914)

Nevada Bank bldg, San Francisco Pleasanton

William Henry Crocker, Ph.B. (1924) Business address : 410 Hearst bldg, San

Crocker National Bank, San Francisco Francisco

Rudolph Julius Taussig, Esq. (1916) Arthur William Foster, Esq. (1916)

Main and Mission sts, San Francisco 1210 James Flood bldg, San Francisco Philip Ernest Bowles, Ph.B. (1922)

427 California st, San Francisco Garret William McEnerney, Esq. (1920) 1277 James Flood bldg, San Francisco

James Kennedy Moffitt, B.S. (1924)

First National Bank, San Francisco Guy Chaffee Earl, A.B. (1918)

Charles Adolph Ramm, B.S., M.A., S.T.B. 233 Post st, San Francisco

(1928) James Wilfred McKinley, B.S. (1922)

1100 Franklin st, San Francisco 432 Pacific Electric bldg., Los Angeles Edward Augustus Dickson, B.L. (1926)

1631 Cimarron st, Los Angeles John Alexander Britton, Esq. (1914) 445 Sutter st, San Francisco

James Mills, Esq. (1926)


OFFICERS OF THE REGENTS His Excellency Hiram Warren Johnson

Warren Olney, Jr., A.B., LL.B. President

Attorney Sacramento

1107 Merchants' Exchange bldg, San Victor Hendricks Henderson, B.L.

Francisco Secretary and Land Agent

Ralph Palmer Merritt, B.S. 209 California Hall, Berkeley

Comptroller Isaias William Hellman, Jr., Ph.B.

220 California Hall, Berkeley Treasurer Union Trust Company, San Francisco


Finance :
Regents Earl, Foster, Britton, Moffitt,

Taussig, and, as Member Emeritus,

Regent Hellman. Grounds and Buildings: Regents Britton, Mrs. Hearst, Dohr

mann, Bowles, and C. S. Wheeler. Agriculture : Regents Scott, Foster, Dickson, Jenks,

and Wallace. Medical Instruction : Regents Crocker, Moffitt, Dohrmann,

Mrs. Hearst, and Dickson.

Lick Observatory:
Regents Ramm, McEnerney,

Young, and Crocker.
W’ilmerding School:

Regents Taussig, Earl, and Moffitt. San Diego Marine Biological Laboratory:

Regents McKinley, Wallace, and Hyatt. Executive Committee : This committee consists of the chairmen

of all the other committees.

* The President of the Board of Regents and the President of the University are er oficio members of all committees of the Board. In each committee the name of the chairman is first and the name of the vice chairman second.


The offices of the President, Secretary, Comptroller, Recorder, Appointment Secretary, and Manager of the University Press are open from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. on week days, except on Saturday, when they close at 12 m.

The University Library is open from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. Monday to Saturday inclusive; and from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Sunday.

The Infirmary is open daily, excepting Saturday afternoons and Sundays, from 8 to 10 8.m. and from 5 to 6 p.m. for men; and from 10 a.m. to 12 m. and from 3 to 4 p.m. for women. Sundays and holidays (by appointment), 9 to 10 a.m. for men; 10 to 11 a.m. for women.


President of the University :

Dr. Benjamin Ide Wheeler

217 California Hall Comptroller :

Mr. Ralph P. Merritt

220 California Hall Secretary of the Regents and Land A gent :

Mr. Victor H. Henderson

209 California Hall. Deans in the Academic Colleges : The Faculties :

Professor David P. Barrows

Faculty Room, California Hall The Graduate School:

Professor Armin 0. Leuschner

Faculty Room, California Hall The Lower Division :

Professor Lincoln Hutchinson

207 California Hall The Summer Session :

Professor Charles H. Rieber

207 California Hall Women :

Professor Lucy W. Stebbins

205 California Hall Agriculture :

Professor Thomas F. Hunt

112 Agriculture Hall Mechanics :

Professor Clarence L. Cory

34 Mechanics Building Mining:

Professor Samuel B. Christy

132 Hearst Mining Building Civil Engineering:

Professor Charles Derleth, Jr.

204 Civil Engineering Building Chemistry:

Professor Gilbert N. Lewis

412 Chemistry Building
Director of the School of Architecture :

Professor John Galen Howard
Architecture Building

Director of the School of Education:

Professor Alexis F. Lange

103 California Hall Director of the School of Jurisprudence :

Professor Wm. Carey Jones

212 Boalt Hall of Law Chairmen of Committees on Graduation : Letters, Social Sciences, Natural

Sciences, Commerce, Agriculture : Professor David P. Barrows

Faculty Room, California Hall Mechanics :

Professor Clarence L. Cory

34 Mechanics Building Mining:

Professor Samuel B. Christy

132 Hearst Mining Building Civil Engineering :

Professor Charles Derleth, Jr.

204 Civil Enginering Building Chemistry:

Professor Gilbert N. Lewis

412 Chemistry Building Secretary of the College of Commerce :

Professor Henry R. Hatfield

114 California Hall Recorder of the Faculties :

Mr. James Sutton

204 California Hall Secretary to the President:

Mr. Clare M. Torrey

217 California Hall University Physician:

Professor George F. Reinhardt

Infirmary Physician :

Dr. Albert M. Meads

Medical Examiner for Men:

Dr. Henry S. Forbes

Medical Examiner for Women:

Dr. Romilda Paroni

« PrejšnjaNaprej »