Slike strani
PDF
ePub

Printed at the State Printing Office, Sacramento.

A. J. JOHNSTON, Superintendent.

OFFICE DIRECTORY.

IN BERKELEY.

The office of the PRESIDENT is in Room No. 20, North Hall.

The office of the Dean is in Room No. 6, North Hall.

The office of the RECORDER is in Room No. 21, North Hall.

The office of the SECRETARY and LAND AGENT, and of the BOARD OF REGENTS

is in South Hall.

AT MT. HAMILTON.

The address of the DIRECTOR OF THE LICK OBSERVATORY is Lick Observatory,

Mt. IIamilton, Santa Clara County, California.

IN SAN FRANCISCO.

The BOARD OF REGENTS meets in Room 14, Halleck Block, 320 Sansome Street.

The office of the TREASURER OF THE BOARD OF REGENTS is at No. 310 Sansome

Street.

The office of the REGISTRAR OF THE COLLEGE OF Law is at No. 230 Montgomery

Street, Room 15.

Lectures in the COLLEGE OF LAW are delivered in Old Pioneer Hall, No. 808

Montgomery Street.

The office of the DEAN OF THE MEDICAL FACULTY is at No. 603 Merchant Street

The MEDICAL DEPARTMENT is situated on Stockton Street, between Chestnut

and Francisco Streets, in Toland Hall.

The Medical and Surgical Clinics of the MEDICAL DEPARTMENT are held at

the City and County Hospital, corner Twenty-second Street and Potrero Avenue.

The Dispensary Clinics of the MEDICAL DEPARTMENT are held in Toland Hall

The office of the DEAN OF THE DENTAL FACULTY is at No. 500 Sutter Street.

Lectures in the COLLEGE OF DENTISTRY are delivered in the Donohoe Building,

No. 18 Taylor Street, near Market Street.

The office of the DEAN OF THE COLLEGE OF PHARMACY is at No. 859 Market

Street.

The COLLEGE OF PHARMACY is situated at No. 113 Fulton Street, between Polk

Street and Van Ness Avenue.

CALENDAR.

1892. Monday, August 15— Academic year in the Colleges of Letters, Science, and

Law begins. Monday-Wednesday, August 15-17—Second Entrance Examination, at Berke

ley, for the Colleges of Letters, Science, and Law. Monday, September 5—Holiday (Labor Day). Friday, September 9—Holiday (Admission Day). Monday, October 31-Session of the College of Pharmacy ends. Monday, November 14-Commencement in the College of Pharmacy. Thursday-Saturday-November 24-26—Thanksgiving recess of three days. Wednesday, November 30-Regular term of the Medical Department ends. Thursday, December 15–Mid-year Examinations in the Colleges at Berkeley

begin. Thursday, December 15--Commencement in the Medical Department. Monday, December 26, 1892-Saturday, January 14, 1893—Christmas vacation

of three weeks. 1893. Monday, January 16-Second half-year in the Colleges at Berkeley begins. Monday, January 30–Laboratory Course in the College of Pharmacy begins. Wednesday, February 22—Holiday (Washington's Birthday). Tuesday, February 28-Session of the College of Dentistry ends. Wednesday, March 1-Preliminary term of the Medical Department begins. Thursday, March 9–Commencement in the College of Dentistry. Thursday, March 23—Charter Day. Monday, April 17– Lecture Course in the College of Pharmacy begins. Thursday, April 27-Annual Examinations for Seniors in the Colleges at

Berkeley begin. Thursday, May 4-Annual Examinations for Juniors, Sophomores, and Fresh

men in the Colleges at Berkeley begin. Saturday, May 13-Class Day. Saturday, May 13—Preliminary term of the Medical Department ends. Wednesday, May 17–Commencement in the Colleges at Berkeley. Thursday-Saturday, May 18-20—First Entrance Examination, at Berkeley,

Los Angeles, Grass Valley, Chico, and Visalia, for the Colleges of Let

ters, Science, and Law. Monday, May 22-Saturday, August 12–Vacation of twelve weeks in the Col

leges of Letters, Science, and Law. Thursday, June 1–Regular term of the College of Medicine begins. Monday, August 14-Academic year in Colleges of Letters, Science, and Law

begins. Monday-Wednesday, August 14-16—Second Extrance Examination, at Berke

ley, for Colleges of Letters, Science, and Law.

Monday, September 4-Session of the College of Dentistry begins.
Saturday, September 9- Holiday (Admission Day).

October - -Session of the College of Pharmacy ends.
Thursday, November 30- Regular term of the Medical Department ends.

November --Commencement in the College of Pharmacy.
Thursday-Saturday, November 30-December 2—Thanksgiving recess of three

days.

December ---Commencement in the Medical Department. Thursday, December 14-Mid-year Examinations in the Colleges at Berkeley

begin. Monday, December 25, 1893-Saturday, January 13, 1894—Christmas vacation

of three weeks.

« PrejšnjaNaprej »