Slike strani
PDF
ePub
[graphic][subsumed][ocr errors][subsumed][subsumed][subsumed][subsumed][subsumed][subsumed][subsumed][ocr errors][subsumed][subsumed][subsumed][subsumed][subsumed][subsumed][subsumed][subsumed][subsumed][subsumed][subsumed][subsumed][subsumed][subsumed][subsumed][subsumed][subsumed][subsumed][subsumed][ocr errors][subsumed][subsumed]

FOUNDED BY JOHN D. ROCKEFELLER

4 9427

ANNUAL REGISTER

JULY, 1893—JULY, 1894

WITH ANNOUNCEMENTS FOR 1894-5

CHICAGO
The University of Chicago Press

1894

OFFICIAL PUBLICATIONS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF CHICAGO.

The Annual Register is issued about May 1 of each year. It contains a full statement in respect to the organization of the University, the Faculties, the Courses offered during the year, lists of students, requirements for admission, regulations governing the various schools and colleges of the University, an historical statement concerning the University, University clubs and organizations, etc.

The Quarterly Calendar is issued about the first day of May, August, November, February, and con. tains an historical statement of the University work of the preceding quarter, the Registration of Students during the quarter, and lists of courses of instruction to be offered during succeeding quarters.

The Circular of Information concerning the Departments of Arts, Literature, and Science contains full information as to admission to the Schools and Colleges of these departments and lists of the courses given.

The Circular of Information of the Divinity School contains all information concerning the Divinity School courses, admission, etc.

The Circular of Information of the University Extension Division contains lists of lecturers, and courses offered, statement of correspondence work, class work, etc.

Departmental Programmes are issued by all departments of instruction, and give fuller details of the work of the departments than can be given in the Register or the Calendars.

The University is situated on the Midway Plaisance, between Ellis and Lexington Avenues ; it can be reached by the Cottage Grove cable cars i from Wabash Avenue), by the Illinois Central Railroad, to South Park station, or by the Sixty-first Street Electric cars from Englewood station.

There is a Baggage Express office and Western Union telegraph office at the University.
The Telephone number of the University is Oakland-300.
It will be sufficient to address any correspondence relating to the work of the University to

THE UNIVERSITY OF CHICAGO,

CHICAGO ILL.

[ocr errors]

807-4000-6-94.

a

July 1. Sunday FIRST TERM of Summer Quar- Dec. 23-31.

QUARTERLY RECESS. ter begins.

1895. THE CONVOCATION SERMON.

Jan. 1. Tuesday FIRST TERM of Winter Quarter July 2. Monday MATRICULATION of incoming

begins. students.

Matriculation of incoming stuSUMMER MEETING of the Univer

dents. sity Convocation.

WINTER MEETING of the UniExercises in connection with

versity Convocation. the opening of Ryerson

Jan. 6. Sunday THE CONVOCATION SERMON. Physical Laboratory.

Feb. 8. Friday WINTER MEETING of the UniJuly 4. Wednesday INDEPENDENCE DAY; a holiday.

versity Union. Aug. 10. Friday SUMMER MEETING of the Uni- Feb. 11. Monday FIRST TERM of Winter Quarter versity Union.

ends. Aug. 11. Saturday FIRST TERM of Summer Quar.

Feb. 12. Tuesday LINCOLN'S BIRTHDAY; a holiter ends.

day. Aug. 12. Sunday . SECOND TERM of Summer Quar

SECOND TERM of Winter Quarter begins.

ter begins. Sept. 1. Saturday Last Day for handing in regis- Feb. 22. Friday WASHINGTON'S BIRTHDAY;

tration cards for Autumn
Quarter.

holiday.

Mar. 1. Friday Last Day for handing in regisSept. 19-21. Wednesday AUTUMN EXAMINATIONS for ad

tration cards for Spring
Thursday
mission to the Academic

Quarter.
Friday Colleges.

Mar. 23. Saturday Last Day for handing in Theses Sept. 22. Saturday SECOND TERM of Summer Quar

for the Doctorate and the ter ends.

Degree of Bachelor of DiLast Day for handing in Theses

ity to be conferred at for the Doctorate and the

the July Convocation. Degree of Bachelor of Divinity to be conferred at the Mar. 24. Sunday SECOND TERM of Winter QuarJanuary Convocation.

ter ends. Sept. 23-30. QUARTERLY RECESS.

Mar. 25-31.

QUARTERLY RECESS. Oct. 1. Monday FIRST TERM of Autumn Quar. April 1. Monday FIRST TERM of Spring Quarter ter begins.

begins. Matriculation of incoming stu.

Matriculation of incoming students.

dents. AUTUMN MEETING of the Uni

SPRING MEETING of the University Convocation.

versity Convocation. Nov. 9. Friday AUTUMN MEETING of the Uni.

Last Day for receiving appliversity Union.

cations for fellowships. Nov. 10. Saturday FIRST TERM of Autumn Quar- May 1. Wednesday ANNUAL ASSIGNMENT of Felter ends.

lowships. Nov. 11. Sunday

SPRING MEETING of the Univer SECOND TERM of Autumn Quar.

May 10. Friday

Union. ter begins. Nov. 29. Thursday THANKSGIVING DAY; a holiday.

May 11. Saturday FIRST TERM of Spring Quarter

ends. Dec. 1. Saturday Last Day for handing in regis- May 13. Sunday SECOND TERM of Spring Quarter tration cards for Winter

begins. Quarter.

May 30.

Thursday MEMORIAL Day; a holiday. Dec. 19-21. Wednesday WINTER EXAMINATIONs for ad

TERM
Thursday

of
June 22. Saturday SECOND
mission to the Academic

Spring
Friday Colleges.

Quarter ends.
June 23-30

QUARTERLY RECESS.
Dec. 22. Saturday SECOND TERM of Autumn Quar-
ends.

July 1. Monday FIRST TERM of Summer Quar

ter begins.
Last Day for handing in Theses
for the Doctorate and the

Matriculation of incoming stu

dents.
Degree of Bachelor of Di.
vinity to be conferred at

SUMMER MEETING of the Uni. the April Convocation.

versity Convocation.

« PrejšnjaNaprej »